I am told I am not good with my country…


Sometimes a relative, a friend tells me that I have too much resentment towards my home country (Italy).
More I think and more I do not understand this statement.
Why should we support our home country? Did any choose it? Has anyone asked us to which country we wanted to belong to? Which passport to have? Were you asked when and where you preferred to be born?
I imagine the answer is no.  So why should one support  his country? Probably for the same reason most people choose  who to vote: to preserve their own interest.
I rather support things I have chosen and I believe in.

One Response to I am told I am not good with my country…

  1. cedecini says:

    You are too pessimistic!!!

Leave a Reply

